On quantization of electromagnetic field

  D. A. Arbatsky

March, 2002

Abstract

In the following six papers relativistic canonical quantization was first described (though, in 2002 it was not named so yet) and applied to quantization of electromagnetic field.

I. Classical electrodynamics

Abstract

A technique for investigation of classical fields is developed on the base of invariant Hamiltonian formalism. Electromagnetic and scalar fields are considered as particular examples of using the general method. Poisson brackets for these fields are calculated. The necessity of introduction of “non-physical” degrees of freedom for electromagnetic field is explained.

II. Arbitrariness in choice of Lagrangian

Abstract

Here we show that addition to Lagrangian a divergence of a function does not change the symplectic structure on invariant phase space.

III. Formula for generators of infinitesimal linear canonical transformations

Abstract

Here we suggest a formula for generators of infinitesimal linear symplectic transformations of invariant phase space. We discuss applications of this formula to classical and quantum field theory. We show the existence of generators of the symmetry group for quantum case.

IV. Theory of field representations

Abstract

We introduce a notion of induced symplectic representation of the Poincaré group. Classical relativistic fields are considered as such representations. We describe the method of investigation of these fields in the sense of their reducibility. We introduce the notion of the field oscillator as an inducing Hamiltonian system.

V. Vector representation of little Lorentz group for light-like momentum

Abstract

Using elementary geometric methods we prove the isomorphism of the little Lorentz group for light-like momentum and the group of motions of a Euclidian plane. In accordance with Jordan-Hölder-Noether theorem we perform “reduction” of the real and complex vector representations of this group. We also prove indecomposability of these representations.

VI. Quantization

Abstract

Here we describe a general method of quantization of linear fields. We introduce a conception of quantization invariant with respect to action of some group. A space of quantum states of relativistic fields is constructed in apparently relativistic-invariant way. A connection with quantization of the field oscillator is established. We substantiate the necessity of using an indefinite scalar product for electromagnetic field. We discuss additional condition for “physically allowed” states of electromagnetic field. We discuss properties of the space of states of electromagnetic field from the point of view of functional analysis. We consider the question about origin of anti-unitary transformations in quantum field theory.

The counter shows the number of unique visitors of the site. Most of them have downloaded The certainty principle (review).


Телебит Системы Сети Сайты Программы Цены Контакты

О квантовании электромагнитного поля

  Д. А. Арбатский

Март 2002 г.

Аннотация

В нижеследующих шести статьях было впервые описано и применено к квантованию электромагнитного поля релятивистское каноническое квантование (хотя в 2002 г. оно ещё так не называлось).

I. Классическая электродинамика

Аннотация

Развивается методика исследования классических полей на основе инвариантного гамильтонова формализма. Электромагнитное поле, наряду со скалярным, выступает как частный пример применения общего метода. Вычисляются скобки Пуассона для этих полей. Разъясняется необходимость введения „нефизических“ степеней свободы для электромагнитного поля.

II. Неоднозначность выбора лагранжиана

Аннотация

Показано, что добавление к лагранжиану дивергенции некоторой функции не меняет симплектической структуры на инвариантном фазовом пространстве.

III. Формула для генераторов инфинитезимальных линейных канонических преобразований

Аннотация

Предложена формула для генераторов бесконечно малых линейных симплектических преобразований инвариантного фазового пространства. Обсуждаются применения этой формулы к классической и к квантовой теории поля. Показано существование генераторов группы симметрии для квантового случая.

IV. Теория полевых представлений

Аннотация

Вводится понятие об индуцированном симплектическом представлении группы Пуанкаре. Классические релятивистские поля рассматриваются как такие представления. Описывается методика исследования этих представлений в смысле их приводимости. Вводится понятие полевого осциллятора как индуцирующей гамильтоновой системы.

V. Векторное представление малой группы Лоренца для светоподобного импульса

Аннотация

С использованием элементарных геометрических методов устанавливается изоморфизм малой группы Лоренца для светоподобного импульса и группы движений евклидовой плоскости. В соответствии с теоремой Жордана-Гёльдера-Нётер производится „приведение“ вещественного и комплексного векторных представлений этой группы. Доказывается неразложимость этих представлений.

VI. Квантование

Аннотация

Описана общая методика квантования линейных полей. Введена концепция квантования, инвариантного по отношению к действию некоторой группы. Явно релятивистски-инвариантно строится пространство квантовых состояний для релятивистских полей. Устанавливается связь с квантованием полевого осциллятора. Обосновывается необходимость использования индефинитного скалярного произведения для электромагнитного поля. Обсуждается дополнительное условие на „физически допустимые“ состояния электромагнитного поля. Обсуждаются свойства пространства состояний электромагнитного поля с точки зрения функционального анализа. Рассмотрен вопрос о происхождении антиунитарных преобразований в квантовой теории поля.

Счётчик показывает число уникальных посетителей сайта. Большинство из них скачали Принцип определённости (обзор).


Телебит Системы Сети Сайты Программы Цены Контакты